Follow us

Facebook Flickr
YouTube Twitter2


Comments about the
website may be sent to: 
webmail@duluthmn.gov

Sign up for the library
mailing list

Duluth Public Library
520 W. Superior St.
Duluth, MN 55802
218-730-4200

A tax-supported service
of the City of Duluth

City Logo

County Government

 

Board of County Commissioners | Officers | District Court


St. Louis County home page: www.stlouiscountymn.gov

Subscribe Button You'll receive a message when this page is updated.

To find your county district, go to the Minnesota Precinct Finder, or call the Duluth Public Library (218-730-4200/option 5) or St. Louis County Voter Registration (218-726-2385).

Designations for officials:
(e) = elected officials
(a) = appointed officials

Numbers in parentheses (2002) indicate the year that an elected official stands for re-election. The terms usually end in January of the following year.

 

St. Louis County Officials

St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2000 toll free: 800-450-9777

First Call for Help  (formerly Information and Referral Services):  211
Toll free: 800-543-7709  web:

County Administrator - Kevin Gray
tel: 218-726-2448  fax: 218-726-2469
e-mail:  grayk@stlouiscountymn.gov

 


Board of County Commissioners (e - four year terms)

tel: 218-726-2450  fax: 218-726-2469

lst District - Frank Jewell, Duluth  (2014)  
(District includes Duluth precincts 10-12, 15-20, 22-23)
100 N. 5th Ave. W., Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2450  fax: 218-726-2469
e-mail:  jewellf@stlouiscountymn.gov

2nd District - Patrick Boyle
(District includes Duluth precincts 1-9, 13-14)
100 N. 5th Ave. W., Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802
Interim contact: tel: 218-726-2450  fax: 218-726-2469
e-mail:  boylep@stlouiscountymn.gov

3rd District - Chris Dahlberg, Duluth  (2016)
(District includes Duluth precincts 21, 24-34)
100 N. 5th Ave. W., Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2562  fax: 218-726-2562
e-mail:  dahlbergc@stlouiscountymn.gov

4th District - Mike Forsman, Ely  (2014)  (Chair)
Government Services Center
320 Miners Dr. E.
Ely, MN 55731
tel: 218-365-8200 fax: 218-365-6453
e-mail:  forsman@stlouiscountymn.gov

5th District - Pete Stauber, Duluth  (2016)   (Vice-Chair)
100 N. 5th Ave. W., Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2450  fax: 218-726-2469
e-mail:  stauberp@stlouiscountymn.gov

6th District - Keith Nelson, Virginia  (2014)
St. Louis County Court House - Virginia
300 S. 5th Ave.
Virginia, MN 55792
tel: 749-7108  fax: 749-7160
e-mail:  nelsonk@stlouiscountymn.gov

7th District - Steve Raukar, Hibbing (2014)
St. Louis County Court House - Hibbing
1810 12th Ave. E.
Hibbing, MN 55746
tel: 218-262-0201  fax: 218-262-8203
e-mail:  raukars@stlouiscountymn.gov

Clerk of County Board - Phil Chapman
tel: 218-726-2385  fax: 218-725-5060

 


Officers

9-1-1 Emergency Communications Director - Marcus Bruning (a)
2030 N. Arlington Ave.
Duluth, MN 55811
tel: 218-726-2920  
e-mail:  bruningm@stlouiscountymn.gov
web: www.stlouiscountymn.gov/LAWPUBLICSAFETY/911EmergencyCommunications.aspx

Assessor - Dave Sipila (a)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 212
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2304  fax: 218-725-5053
e-mail:  sipilad@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:  www.stlouiscountymn.gov/LANDPROPERTY/Assessment.aspx

Attorney - Mark Rubin (e - 4 year term) (2014)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 501
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2323  fax: 218-726-2332
e-mail:  rubinm@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Attorney.aspx

Auditor - Donald Dicklich (e - 4 year term) (2014)  
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 214
Duluth, MN  55802
tel: 218-726-2380  fax: 218-725-5060
e-mail:  dicklichd@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:  www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Auditor.aspx

County Engineer (Public Works Director) - Jim Foldesi (a)
Richard A. Hansen Transportation and Public Works Complex
4787 Midway Rd.
Duluth, MN 55811
tel: 218-625-3830  fax: 218-625-3888
e-mail:  foldesij@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/PublicWorks.aspx

Environmental Services Department (Solid Waste Manager) - Ted Troolin (a)
Northland Office Building
Suite 115
307 S. 1st St.
Virginia, MN 55792-2696
tel: 218-749-9703  fax: 218-749-0650  toll free: 800-450-9278
e-mail:  troolint@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/EnvironmentalServices.aspx

Human Resources - Jim Gottschald, Director (a)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 1
tel: 218-725-5020  fax: 218-725-5054  tdd: 218-725-5198
e-mail: gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/EmployeeRelations.aspx

Land Commissioner (Head, Land and Minerals Department) - Mark Weber 
607 Government Services Center
320 W. 2nd St.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2606  fax: 218-726-2600
e-mail:  weberm@stlouiscountymn.gov
web: www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Land.aspx

Medical Examiner - Dr. Thomas Uncini (a)
(contact through St. Louis County Sheriff's Department)

Planning & Development Director - Barbara Hayden (a)
Missabe Bldg
227 W 1st St.
Room 100
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-725-5000  fax: 218-725-5029
e-mail:  haydenb@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:  www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/PlanningDevelopment.aspx

Property Management Director - Tony Mancuso (a)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 2
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-725-5085  fax: 218-725-5086
e-mail:  mancusot@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:  www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Administration/PropertyManagement.aspx

Public Defender - Daniel K. Lew (a)
1400 Alworth Bldg.
306 W. Superior St.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-733-1027  fax: 218-733-1034
e-mail:  dan.lew@pubdef.state.mn.us
web: www.pubdef.state.mn.us/

Public Health and Human Services Director - Ann Busche (a)
605 Government Services Center
320 W. 2nd St.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2096   toll free: 1-800-450-9777  fax: 218-726-2093
e-mail:  buschea@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/HealthandHumanServices.aspx  

Public Health
Arvig Building, Suite 300
325 W. 1st St.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-725-5210

Social Services
Government Services Center
320 W. 2nd St.
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2000



Purchasing Division, Procurement Manager - Donna Viskoe (a)  
4787 Midway Rd.
Duluth, MN 55811
tel: 218-726-2667  fax: 218-733-2971
e-mail:  viskoed@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Administration/Purchasing.aspx

Recorder - Mark Monacelli (a)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 101
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2677 fax: 218-725-5052
e-mail:  monacellim@stlouiscountymn.gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/RecordsValuation.aspx

Sheriff - Ross Litman (2014) (e - 4 year term)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 103
Duluth, MN 55816-0187
tel: 218-726-2340  fax: 218-726-2171
e-mail:  litmanr@stlouiscountymn/gov
web:   www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Sheriff.aspx

Veterans Service Officer - Sherry Rodriguez (a)
405 E. Superior St.
Suite 130
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-725-5285  toll free: 800-450-9777  fax: 218-723-4678
e-mail:  rodriguezs@stlouiscountymn.gov
web: www.stlouiscountymn.gov/GOVERNMENT/DepartmentsAgencies/Administration/VeteransServiceOffice.aspx

 

District Court (e - 6 year terms)

6th Judicial Court homepage

District Court Administrator - Marieta Johnson (a)
St. Louis County Court House
100 N. 5th Ave. W.
Room 139
Duluth, MN 55802
tel: 218-726-2436  fax: 218-726-2473
e-mail:  marieta.johnson@courts.state.mn.us

6th District 
   St. Louis County Court House
   100 N. 5th Ave. W.
   Room 320
   Duluth, MN 55802
   tel: 218-733-2962


6th District Court Judges

Duluth Courthouse: 218-726-2460
     St. Louis County Courthouse
     100 N. 5th Ave. W., Duluth, MN  55802
     Court Administrator - Amy Turnquist, 218-733-2962

John E. DeSanto  (2016)
Shaun R. Floerke  (2018)   (Chief Judge, 6th District)
Dale Harris  (2018)
Eric Hylden  (2014)
David M. Johnson  (2014)
Mark A. Munger  (2016) 
Theresa M. Neo  (2016)
Sally Tarnowski  (2014) 


Carlton Courthouse: 218-384-9578
     Court Administrator - Judy Isaacson

Leslie E. Beiers  
Robert E. Macaulay  (2014)


Hibbing Courthouse: 218-262-0105
     Court Administrator - Amy Turnquist, 218-733-2962

David E. Ackerson  (2014) 
Mark M. Starr  (2018) 


Two Harbors Courthouse: 218-834-8330  (Lake and Cook Counties)
     Court Administrator - Diane Herrick-Schmidt (acting)

Mike Cuzzo  (2016) 


Virginia Courthouse: 218-749-7106 

Terrence Aronson  (2016) 
James B. Florey  (2018) 
Gary J. Pagliaccetti  (2014) 









 

 

Page Last Modified: 6/30/2014
©2014 Copyright Duluth Public Library. All Rights Reserved.