Home | What's New | Library Catalog | Personal Account | Library Information | Internet Sites | Electronic Resources
Programs & News | Contact Us | For Readers | Fiction | Kids & Teens | Reference & Nonfiction | Movies, Music, Audiobooks
Library Blogs | Hours & Locations | Friends | Foundation | Gift Shop | A to Z Index

Duluth Newspapers:
Selective Indexes and Full-Text Articles

Top line

 Historical Archives
1888, 1890-1922

Charge for articles

 Articles covering
1893 -1929

Index only

 Articles printed
1988 - 1995

Index only

 Duluth News Tribune/Newsbank

Full Text & Archives
Duluth Public Library card required

 Obituaries printed in the Duluth Herald or the Duluth News-Tribune

The indexes provide subject access to articles appearing in the Duluth Herald and Duluth News-Tribune. The Duluth Public Library has microfilm of these papers.

To request a copy of an article to be mailed to you, click here. There will be a charge of $1.00 for the first page of each article, and 25 cents for each additional page. There will be a charge of $2.00 for each obituary. The Library will send you a bill and instructions for payment along with the copy.

 

What the indexes show:
Each entry includes a subject, date of newspaper publication, page and title:

 Subject

 Date

 Page

 Title

 Lincoln Park

 950921

 B01
Quick response saves boy who fell into creek

This article appeared in the Duluth News-Tribune on September 21, 1995 on page 1 of Section B.

Articles may be searched by Keyword, by Subject or by Date.

Many articles will appear two or more times because they have multiple subject headings.

 

 

TIP: try searching by Keyword first, find an article that seems to fit what you're looking for, and then use that subject heading in a subject search to find more articles.

 

 

6/15/10
Duluth Public Library, 520 W. Superior St., Duluth, MN 55802

Bottom line